Impressive competitors at Longines FEI Jumping World Cup™ Amsterdam

After the success of the Longines FEI Jumping World Cup™ Amsterdam in 2019, equestrian enthusiasts are eagerly looking forward to the end of the month. From January 24 to 26, the very best showjumping riders of the world will try to earn World Cup points in RAI Amsterdam, in the twelfth competition of the “Western European League”.

The list of participants in the jumping competition in Amsterdam is quite impressive. From the current top ten of the Longines Ranking Steve Guerdat, Daniel Deusser, Pieter Devos and Henrik von Eckermann are participating. The last rider won the World Cup qualification with his horse Toveks Mary Lou and will come to defend this title.

With no fewer than six riders of the current top ten of the World Cup standings, Jumping Amsterdam can be proud of the field of participants. In addition to Pieter Devos and Steve Guerdat, Pius Schwizer, Marcus Ehning, Emanuele Gaudiano and highest-rated Dutchman Maikel van der Vleuten are taking part in the World Cup competition.

In addition to Van der Vleuten, an illustrious list of top Dutch riders will participate in the RAI. Harrie Smolders, Jeroen Dubbeldam, Marc Houtzager, Willem Greve, Doron Kuipers, Leopold van Asten, Bart Bles, Jur Vrieling, Eric van der Vleuten, Frank Schuttert and Gerco Schr√∂der will all appear in the arena. Belgium also sends a strong delegation to Amsterdam with, among others, European team gold winner Jos Verlooy and the high-performing Niels Bruynseels.

Prior to the World Cup in Amsterdam, the shows in Basel (January 12) and Leipzig (January 19) are on the schedule.

Overview participants CSI5 *-W Amsterdam
WC = these riders start in the Longines FEI Jumping World Cup ™ on Sunday afternoon.

Max Kuhner (WC)

Julia Houtzager – Kayser


Pieter Devos (WC)

Niels Bruynseels (WC)

Jos Verlooy (WC)

Gudrun Patteet (WC)

Dominique Hendrix


You Zhang (WC)


Eduardo Alvarez Aznar (WC)


Simon Delestre (WC)

Julien Epaillard (WC)


Holly Smith (WC)

Robert Whitaker (WC)


Daniel Deusser (WC)

Christian Kukuk (WC)

Markus Brinkmann (WC)

Marcus Ehning (WC)


Denis Lynch (WC)

Eoin McMahon (WC)

Richard Howley (WC)


Emanuele Gaudiano (WC)


Harrie Smolders (WC)

Jeroen Dubbeldam (WC)

Maikel van der Vleuten (WC)

Marc Houtzager (WC)

Willem Greve  (WC)

Doron Kuipers(WC)

Leopold van Asten (WC)

Bart Bles (WC)

Jur Vrieling

Eric van der Vleuten

Gerco Schröder


Johan-Sebastian Gulliksen (WC)


Steve Guerdat (WC)

Pius Schwizer  (WC)

Bryan Balsiger(WC)


Henrik von Eckermann (WC)

Stephanie Holmen (WC)

Subject to changes.

Photo: Digishots